You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Update

in #steem5 years ago

I agree that paying your staff with highly volatile currency isn’t very smart. There should have been a big chunk of USD set aside for 5-10 years to deal with a highly volatile market. That being said this is the situation we’re in now... all we can do is move forward

Sort:  

That’s just the thing for me, though. Moving forward is what I thought this UI was supposed to all about. But now SMTs are further delayed, here we are still in beta after over 2 years, and now they’ve laid off 70% of the team and are switching to a new website.

Smells fishy as hell to me.

That and new users can now only comment/post a few times before RCs are depleted.

I was a big evangelist for this project and site, but no longer. Now they cannot even pay staff unless the crypto market is thriving?

Anyway. Venting a bit here. I appreciate your reply.

None of your venting is wrong.