Sort:  

I've switched to brave since reading about it months back, and its usually smooth, was using firefox but decided to support brave and bat so I switched and only sometimes I need to use chrome for certain things.

Bro, v@ned should have already made a partnership with Brave, OR found a way tpo support @esteem.surfer more to make iut a fuill browser, we should all have steem email addresses and we shoudl all be using our own steem browser, replacing all google ads with steem ads from @dclick i mean we could replace adsense ads for all of our users.,.. steemians are ready to use a steem browser... and Brave is a Proof that yes you CAN make a new browser.... i mean chrome is all based on what was once all open source stuff anyway right? Where is our Steem Browser... well I mean they cant even make an App... Why cant Steemit fire everyone and pay contractors who knwow hat they are doing?

All @ned has to do is spend the money on an actual consultant and app developer who knows how to actually develop a nice app... honestly Ive seen developers come into steem and basically learn everything in a few weeks and then build something in a few months.... developers LOVE learning steem when they are real pro FOSS and are the types who like using GIMP over Photoshop

steemians are the types who dont mind putting up with a few extra steps. So we really should all be uysing a steem version of brave...

OR AT LEAST we should just use Brave, and with that $70 a year we can earn , estimated $200 they can make next year...and then use that to buy steem... I feel like theer are dozens of things everyone looking for work at home gigs could use, and pI think there's a way for everyone to earn an extra $1000 a year to be saved in a nest egg.... Godang imagine if your steem Wallet actually helped you save money and had pop ups showing you hoiw much you COULD save etc , id love constant reminders on my wallet showing me how much I could have if i save a certain amount oif steem every day ...

I believe Chrome is based on Chromium which is still out there and is still separate from Chrome. Yeah, more people should work on independent open source web browsers. Yeah, we should work on email systems if we have not already, like Proton Mail which I use. I still use Firefox for its customization options and add-ons and bookmarks and everything.

I don't have a problem with Firefox, and I've not used the others before. It's just brave I have a problem with

Posted using Partiko Android

Brave seems to be harder to use for me too. But I hope it gets better in the future.

Hopefully

Posted using Partiko Android