You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Still in Defense of a High SBD: Why Witnesses Should not Implement Steem to SBD Conversions Now-

in #steem6 years ago

A higher SBD is what brought myself and everyone I've convinced to join to this platform. Based on the general consensus I've managed to notice(take note I do have a regular job, so this is certainly limited to the time I could spend there) on discord is that it will cause a very large amount of the users to leave the platform completely. I can't say that these weren't your opinions beforehand, but it seems that you really read the opinions of other users in the initial post by reggaemuffin, which suggests you're somewhat concerned about the uncertainty moving forward with this decision. Should the hard peg happen, would the platform be able to sustain an influx of businesses? From what I can see some major improvements have been made, and major improvements will need to be made moving forward. Do you intend to let businesses build on the blockchain through API and the available nodes or nodes created by the companies that intend to do business on the platform? If that is the case, it doesn't appear to me, based on discussions I have noticed, that the existing nodes will be able to handle that, and expecting a company to take a gamble by paying for their own node for doing business on a blockchain with a dwindling userbase is remotely practical. I wouldn't take the risk myself.