You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Let's Explore (Stalk) the Steem Blockchain!

in #steem7 years ago

This is all interesting 'looking' but it doesn't make much sense to me. It's okay though. I'll probably figure it out someday.

Sort:  

It's okay! You can always ask me if something doesn't make sense :) I'm not sure exactly what doesn't make sense to you, so I'll give you a gist of some terms:

  • A witness is a person who is elected by users to help operate the Steem Blockchain. Your vote is approximately proportional to how much Steem Power you have in your wallet. The distribution shows how the votes are distributed.
  • Delegation is a way to give an account more visibility/worth on the blockchain. If you've noticed before, your upvote worth (how much your upvote is worth to posts) is based on how much Steem Power you have. If you delegate Steem Power, you're letting another user borrow some of your upvote worth.

Well my "voting weight" is still pretty low (34). I was gone for about a month and didn't have really good access to my account. Mostly though, I'm having a problem figuring out a niche and getting more Whales and Dolphins looking at my posts. At least I think that is the goal I should be shooting for. Maybe when/if I ever get it figured out, I can check more into Delegation.

You're doing really well! I think you're right; you definitely need more outreach from users. Try looking into services like @minnowbooster; they help greatly with getting more interested viewers to look at your post.

Okay. I will check out minnowbooster and see if it can help.

Good idea.

I went there and I'm not too sure how it works. I made a little bit available, so do I deposit it now or just wait?

Once you make a post, copy the Steemit.com post link, it looks like this:

https://steemit.com/steem/@mooncryption/let-s-explore-stalk-the-steem-blockchain

Then, send 0.01 to 10 SBD to @minnowbooster using your Wallet page. Make sure the memo is the post link you just copied.

In the next 15 minutes, you should get a nice upvote on your post boosting its visibility :)