What is my user name

in #steem8 years ago (edited)

I just registered (using Facebook) to Steemit, and I have to admit this looks better than I thought!
However, I logged out and after that tried to login again, and I didn't know my user name. Well, now I know, it is first name-last name.

Sort:  

By default it's first name-last name but you could change that to something else.

How can you change it?

You could just click in the "account name" and just type something else than the by default "first-name last name" that's what I did. If you have already created an account , I don't think you can change it.

Yeah, there should've been an option to choose your own username. I wonder if @steemit will add this option in the future.

bit old, but I scoured everything trying to figure out how to get my account name. What worked for me was finding my approval link in the email I used and going to it. Once there my account name was already preloaded into the account name field. Hope this is helpful to someone =D

aaaaah that worked!! many thanks....

I tried this and it did not work..

And don't forget or ever lose your username, same as to your password. Steem says that they cannot recover your forgotten username for members. That's is how blockchain technology works, I believe.