Why You Need To Worry About The Price Of STEEM....Now!

in #steem6 years ago


So yesterday's post got a fantastic response and it's something I stand by for as long as I'm on STEEM...I won't concern myself about the price of STEEM but rather focus on what I can control here on the blockchain.

And that's creating content and engaging with the awesome people here on STEEM!

So it's got to be a head scratcher when I name this post about 24 hours later..."Why You Need To Worry About The Price Of STEEM...NOW!"

Huh?

Which is it Jon?

I am playing the long game with STEEM. Meaning, I'm invested in this blockchain for much more than the 13 weeks we need to power down. In fact, I'm willing to sit on my STEEM investments for years and work hard every day to create the content that hopefully attracts more people to my brand and blog...

With that being said, we need 'STEEM Power' to add influence on the blockchain. The more STEEM Power we have, the more we get noticed and attract the audience.

So my game plan has always been, to accumulate as much STEEM Power as I can...And when I got involved here at STEEM, the prices were a lot higher than they are now. So my goal of reaching 5000 STEEM Power by the end of 2018 seemed like a pipe dream...

But then you look at the market and you see this...

steem

89 cents!

What a time to be alive!!!!

This is why we need to pay attention to the price from time to time because this is a HUGE buying opportunity for STEEM.

As I've mentioned, a lot of us got in on STEEM when the prices were hovering around 4 bucks or more per token and here we are...Sitting at less than 90 cents!

If you have the long term vision for STEEM like I do, you should be jumping up and down right now and doing everything you can to get as much of this stuff as you can. Sure that might mean spending a few bucks to get some on the exchanges but at LEAST be posting and commenting daily!

Combine this amazing buying opportunity with the news from the Steemit Blog about the 2019 launch dates for SMT's and you can see...89 cents is a steal right now!

It may go up quick, it may go lower...Who knows, but for me and those that have a long term vision for this platform and blockchain...It's a huge opportunity!

So while we shouldn't spend time worrying about the price of STEEM and if it goes lower or higher...We should be aware of opportunities like this...When the price is low, it's time to get even more excited and snatch up as much as we can...


steemcreators



Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://plus1daily.com/why-you-need-to-worry-about-the-price-of-steem-now/

Sort:  

I don't know that I can fully get behind any buying confidence right now. By no means am I a technical analyst but I have to assume we have more dark days ahead until we can finally break out of this bear market. I definitely recommend getting funds together to be ready to enter the market but I have to believe there will be even better deals ahead than only .89. Probably not a popular thesis but I'll take getting an extra discount on my Steem however I can! :)

That being said your part about continuing to post and grow your network is the best advice I could give anyone. Right now is when weak hands are logging off so what better time to meet the future stars of Steem than talking with others who are willing to put in the work now. Long live Steem!

i guess the big thing for me is that i’ll buy at 10 bucks. and i’ll buy at 10 cents when it comes to steem. not investment advice at all because knowing my luck, i tell someone to buy and then it goes to a penny lol

Posted using Partiko iOS

Truth! I do a great job at doing that kind of thing. Keeping that in mind maybe we're at the bottom and it's time for people to buy since I'm in the bear mentality. haha Either way get out there and earn as much as you can!

Looking at the price of steem right now it is a great time to be buying. Even little old me has been buying some steem to the amount I can afford. I am hoping that at the middle of next month it is still low as I have some tax money to me and I will buy a bunch more.

oh man. 90 cents is a steal.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Yeah I’ve definitely been shopping. I had to stop myself when it was at about .95, my last buy. Something that messes up your budget isn’t worth it even when on sale. But for anyone who’s been waiting to buy, now is definitely the time.

Posted using Partiko iOS

staying on budget is so hard for me at these prices. lol

Posted using Partiko iOS

Don't tell anyone... I am about to buy some! :) Oh yay... buy low and sell high is the right direction... :) So the good news is it is a great price... buy buy buy! Did I mention it is a good time to buy?

the hardest thing for me these days is staying on budget lol

Posted using Partiko iOS

I hear that... I want to buy a ton... just have to be wise or I will hear about it... LOL

quisiera me ayudaran a entender un poco mas esta plataforma #vzla #castellano #spanish #cervantes #introduceyourself #story

quedarse y hacer muchas preguntas. esa es la mejor manera de aprender sobre Steem