You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Keeping Our Priorities Straight

in #steem5 years ago

I agree that taking care of minnows is important to keep them engaged. I will just add that we have YouTubers, etc. with well over a million subscribers on the aggregate regularly posting here. They are almost hidden in plain sight. They aren't evangelizing this platform as much as they could be because this community isn't incentivizing them to do it. If 'STEEM' had a marketing department, it would be all over these guys to keep them happy and engaged, because they have the potential to bring in the new users.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Steemit do not seem to be marketing the platform as we would expect and so it is up to the community to do so. There are various groups doing this, but it's slow work. I had hoped to see several million people on Steem by now, but it's still only tens of thousands of active users.

I'm trying to identify them and follow with a separate account (@steempatron). I have a big chunk of my SP delegated to it for the sole purpose of giving them upvotes. Even so, with my resources, that is like running uphill on an icy road wearing bowling shoes.

Posted using Partiko Android