You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Clarifying my decision not to support EOS-related posts and witnesses (100% of post rewards donated to curation initiatives)

in #steem6 years ago (edited)

I quite understand your postion and I like how you put it in a straightforward way. I’m sure that some early Steemit witnesses (although I've no idea which ones are involved in EOS now) came to Steemit, because of Dan. I’m following both Steemit and EOS. I guess some witness can have enough energy for both platforms, or like you said, double profit ahead, who doesn’t like it? An EOS supporter myself, but I doubt if a EOS based social network can be any better than Steemit though.

Sort:  

I was an early BitShares adopter and have followed Dan for more than four years now. He has my utmost respect and thanks for what he has envisioned and helped build. But he jumped off the Steem boat much too early (as he did with BTS). History will probably repeat with EOS once the people problems overwhelm the coding there.

I really appreciate your TIMELY comments and airing the linens..
I showed up a little later, and not as deeply nested, and have had a difficult time drawing any lines, mostly just standing back and taking in the view!
What amazing times to be alive.
Thanks yall, I'm having such a great time! ;-)

It is a fascinating time to be alive, and to be able to be participating in everything as it unfolds! I can dig it ;)

I'm sure if there were explicitly no contracts drawn up but the steem was already in his pocket it must have been a no-brainer to jump ship and try to print more money elsewhere if there were still people around trying to push up the price of an asset he got regardless of length of tenure. Sometimes contracts are a good thing... a non-compete could have made him, ya know, actually try to work things out with steem.

Thanks for the reply, Tom. Dan is an amazing writer and programmer, I was so inspired by his story, how he started his journey on Blockchain. Without him, I wouldn't get into crypto to be honest. It would be interesting to see how the EOS main net looks like and how Dan solves the possible bugs in the future. It's sure a concern if he would ever just leave the platform. As he stated before Steemit has some unfixable problem(unfixable might mean he prefer a public chain like EOS I'm not sure), I hope he could fix all the problems on EOS.

Wonderful comments, thanks.

Most welcome sir.
Please sir upvote and resteemit done