Sort:  

Yeah this is what i thought about earlier too Joy, about steemit not working on China. How will Justin address this issue? I want this place to be respected as what it is and not be treated as just another way for the Chinese investor to make quick money of. The interview left a lot to be desired and felt mostly like just an "introductory interview" between the two guys.

Posted using Partiko Android

Hey Andy how are you?
I think he surely has reach to more investors than Chinese investors. Probably he’s quite familiar with Steem too. AMA seems rushed but the purchase probably wasn’t rushed. I would certainly prefer a classic Steem chain than a tron steem chain. But tron is much bigger now than Steem too. I really don’t know what will change.

i am good Joy! yeah only time will tell i guess..

I'm shocked by this I just don't want Steem to change or atleast by much I don't really want it to be part of Tron but it seems atleast that for now it will be separate, Jason himself in the interview as already said that for now he as no big plans for Steemit only that he will try to pump up it's value using he's resources, in the end I wont deny this whole thing does make my nervous.

why Justin can't be just an investor of steem, that's a really big question, why it's need to transfer dapps somewhere, is steem blockchain so weak?

Thats my question too. Because he’s not you and me, some people just like to own something.

Swap probably isn’t happening very soon but it will.

Well... It could also be just a huge PR move.. Look at it this way, by buying Steem Inc, just the press alone and publicity he is getting is wayyyyyy much more then paying for ads. So why not just cause some stirr in the market and grab some free airtime plus getting to own a new company with tons of stake.

Posted using Partiko Android

Yeah i don't want anything to do with China! Sounds shady to me, I do not want any TRON tokens where he can print unlimited. I will sell his pumps then! yikes!!

Me neither. Steem is currently censored in China.

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work!
Dear reader, Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.me/esteem

amameme.png

Is there a meme competition? If not you should start one honestly.

I have not seen one yet but I took a bunch of screenshots during the AMA. :)

There’s Already a community just for these steem memes

Tiktok is entertaining, so currently I need some entertainment..

I dont have any idea about the events. I will wait.

I think the code should have been GPL'd from the start. That way no matter who bought the company, can't just forbid people from using (or forking) it by restricting the licensing, because the GPL is irrevocable as far as licensing goes.

Steem has been forked many times before.

Don't have time t o read on this. Busy with class work.

oh you didnt miss much

Hi @joythewanderer!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 5.985 which ranks you at #333 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 5 places in the last three days (old rank 328).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 94 contributions, your post is ranked at #6.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You've built up a nice network.
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Hahaha I bet everyone is wondering.. Well atleast I bought my steem at a fairly low price soooo it would not be too much of a knock for me if things go really sideways.. Either way... I have so much faith in steem... And I seriously doubt that anything bad can really happen