You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steem.Supply Update: Rewards Algorithm Rewrite, Major Cleanup, Version Bump

in #steem6 years ago

A. I am glad to see your post earnings are so well considering most Devs get beneficiary rewards and it is difficult for a Dev that creates a website to gain the amount of money as those that do (i.e. utopian, steepshot, cahin bb, etc.)

B. I am glad you took off JSE. Though I don't judge, it is heavily frowned upon. Even UFC caught flack for it. I liked that you ran it because, as I said some Devs get bank while others don't, but anyways.

C. I have a love-hate relationship with STU instead of SBD. STU makes it more accurate but also harder to calculate. Would it be possible to add a calculator built in at the top right or left to be able to allow people to input their STU and have it divy it by SP and SBD. steem.rocks is another alternative to yours that has it's advantages and disadvantages. I am curious if both of you would be interested in collaborations.

Anyways, thanks for the wonderful service and it is awesome you work on it so often!

Sort:  

Even UFC caught flack for it.

You're mistaken anonymous and mischievous Monero mining implementations in JS (like the one UFC has been using) with a transparent, experimental coin named JSEcoin. Two very different things.

You're welcome and, as a dev, I would stick around. While I don't have any immediate tech projects that are going beyond my time allocated for them, there might be a need for more resources soon, if the STEEM price stabilizes here. At this level it is lucrative to start writing mashups on top of the blockchain.

Interesting. Thanks for sharing the info. Are you on Discord?