You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How Steemit Has Changed My Life: From living on $1/day and 3 hours of electricity to Having over $41,319

in #steem8 years ago

@infovore is currently at the top of Steemit with a pending payout of over $16,000. The story is beautifully written, touching and seemingly sincere.

It touched all of use. I shared it on all my extended media websites as an example of liberation through technology.

However, the picture of where he grew up as a kid is a little different looking that I imagined the original gated community he claimed he grew up in.

While he shows a keen understanding of cutting edge blockchain technology, my doubts are instilled by his lack of response to this post from an analyst in Africa.

I see that many of the Whales are willing to vote and vouch, however, I have been unable to see any resemblance of the culture or struggles that he claims are part of his life. The inconsistency lies in the lack of details, a college level command of the english language and a talented insight into the social workings of online forums.

The very first hint of his EXTREMELY unique position in the world that we are given over the history of Inforvorte's posts, is the one that we've read today.

...I especially respect his his passion for US Blockchain Law.

yet, no problem finding clean water?

3 hours of electricity per day is simply not enough time to produce his content. I shouldn't have to point these things out. I've never had a valuable post, but I grind like no other. It tears me up to see imposers taking more than a fair share of our hard earned value.

If I am right... then it will be the second impersonator this week to reach the top of Steemit.

If I am wrong, then I will humbly apologize and I hope to consider this a compliment to his education and devotion to cryptic anonymity.

  • I would like to request additional verification.

#steem

Sort:  

Right. Couldn't I introduce myself by pretending to be a homeless orphan in India who happened to stumble upon this website online, and who is now not only on a mission to empower herself, but the billions of other impoverished people in my country, who will then sign on by the billions and further skyrocket Steemit's popularity?