You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What part of Steem would you never want to change? [Open discussion]

in #steem5 years ago

The blogging and engaging. I believe many feel “games are the future” and that’s fine, I like games.. but there is something special about what the social aspects of Steem has built - a very strong community.

Sort:  

Should check out Facebook and others, Seems like they have that part covered.

Don’t be an asshole. 🙂

Are you asking what the use case for Steem is or what I hope doesn’t change? Maybe you asked the wrong question.

I was thinking more at a fundamental level, I pointed out the economic changes.

For example many people think, I included, that the Bitcoin block-size should never be increased beyond 1MB.

For me stake weighted voting allocating a large part of the inflation should forever remain. Although this is being strongly challenged by the SPS.

The inflation schedule should always remain.

9 8 7 6 5 4 3 2 1 1 1 1 1 1 1% IIRC

Account balances should never be modified, obviously.