You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Personal Thoughts - Steem/Tron Saga

in #steem4 years ago

I have been powering down for months due to a personal choice of not wanting to be on a chain in partnership with Tron. I still feel this way. I’m not saying a partnership is bad, it could actually be great for many here.. but as an independent individual it’s not something I want to participate in. So I guess whether I power up or not will continue to be a personal decision based on what happens next.

If that SP is somehow needed to help secure the chain, then that would be something else entirely.

So my personal decision of whether to power up or not will continue being just that, a personal decision.

Sort:  

I feel the same way about Tron ;)

"I have been powering down for months due to a personal choice of not wanting to be on a chain in partnership with Tron."

Wait. You've had knowledge of the sale to Tron for months?

WTF. How did you know this, and why didn't you share it?

There have been rumors since last year. Based on actions I saw I concluded they were more than rumors. I’ve spoken about it repeatedly and how I had no interest being involved with a project ran by him. Months ago I made a post to say I as opting out because I didn’t agree with the direction we were going. I wasn’t privy to the sale, but assumed it would happen.. and chose to power down.

Bye.

This explains a lot about why she's chosen to be unreasonable.

This explains a lot
About why she's chosen to
Be unreasonable.

                 - pangoli


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.