You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Personal Thoughts - Steem/Tron Saga

in #steem4 years ago

They have stated their position clearly through multiple texts, I am not misrepresenting anything. Also, as I stated.. these things later to be described as “miscommunication” were actually listed in the sale. Much of the sale price was contingent on that token swap and migration to Tron. Why do you think Ned is working so hard to help get it done? He doesn’t get paid unless it happens.

I respect your views, but I have made my own opinions based on the enormous pile of evidence that eludes to the fact that Tron planned a simple pump and dump, and had no intention of building on Steem.

Whether they knew what they actually bought, not sure. Perhaps there was quite a bit of miscommunication in the sale and they felt they were acquiring a whole block chain, all dApps and therefore migrating was not that radical in the slightest.

As I said, these are my opinions.. but I think I’ve been very careful not to jump to conclusions.

Sort:  

these things later to be described as “miscommunication” were actually listed in the sale. Much of the sale price was contingent on that token swap and migration to Tron.

Can you provide those documents itemizing the sale?

It could have been miscommunication, aggressive marketing, or many other things like an automatic atomic swap only when using specific apps like Steemit. Many witnesses and yourself have chosen to believe the worst-case scenario among many other possibilities, even when Tron has denied taking this position.

 4 years ago  Reveal Comment

The exchanges are independent and responsible for their own actions, but the governance issue should not be conflated with Sun's Steemit purchase or potential token swapping.