You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Personal Thoughts - Steem/Tron Saga

in #steem4 years ago

I actually don’t think this drama was what they wanted at all, in fact I don’t think they’ve ever dealt with public push back like this.

As far as communication, yes that would have been great before hand.. but the only people who would have been able to make that happen would have been those privy to the sale.. so Tron, Ned and Eli. I guess they felt it wasn’t needed.

As far as reactions and this drama.. imo they thought they could just come in and take over, do as they wish.. etc. Perhaps with better communication (and less hostile announcements) this could have gone differently.. but I do not think this Drama is what they wanted in the slightest tbh

Sort:  

I'm always okay with possibly being wrong. Although I'm somewhat of a techno Luddite I was aware of the ninja stake and even I could have predicted the reactions by the witnesses...So, if I could see that far ahead I'm not sure why Ned couldn't. It's totally his house to sell but there
seems to have been some liens put on it and I see no reason that the issues surrounding the ninja stake couldn't have been worked out in private.
Let me ask you this: is the blockchain technology an 'easy' crossover to Tron and its blockchain? And if it isn't why did Tron and its team come in with guns a-blazing when they actually need the Steemit devs?

No, the blockchains are not compatible.. so that is a great question - if their goal was to make “sister chains”, develop the Steem chain or whatever else they are stating now.. why wouldn’t they speak to the devs who actually built it? Why wouldn’t they want to meet with them first.. figure out what could be done etc? Perhaps they never had any desire to do it in the slightest 🤷‍♀️ Who knows.

Thanks! And I'll try not to be too annoying:P
What would it take financially to get a fully decentralized blockchain up and running including monthly maintenance costs? For this query let's forego income for the creators (who deserves money for blogging/different issue), and just focus on income for the devs and witnesses...What kind of KA$H are we talking about? Is this info within your sphere of knowledge?

I think maintenance can be done through a DAO, and yes I believe we have many developers who are capable to do what you’ve discussed.

As far as your other comment, I’m not really sure what you mean by that.. all witnesses are independent individuals but some actually run successful businesses and have been responsible for a large amount of Steem’s once success. If someone is needed to “manage” anything, specifics could be hired through the DAO as well.

As far as an actual maintenance number, I do not have that. Sorry 😐

I appreciate your reply's to my queries...Thanks!

Another way to think of my question: why do witnesses (whom I've been told are broke) think they can run(finance) and manage a blockchain?

You’re being ridiculous, spamming, and it’s clear your a Tron troll. I will be downvoting you now. Go to your own posts

"... the only people who would have been able to make that happen would have been those privy to the sale.. so Tron, Ned and Eli."

You said above that you were privy to the sale months prior.

So, which is it?