You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Personal Thoughts - Steem/Tron Saga

in #steem4 years ago

Yes, and I responded to him somewhere that most definitely I see things that need to be improved with the current set up, but those fixes will need a Hardfork. Which will require weeks of coding, testing, advance notice to exchanges and planning etc. So for me it’s not a viable fix to the current issue we are in, so I didn’t see the value in spending the time debating the specifics of it at this time. Others most definitely can, I was just stating I didn’t feel it was a good use of my personal time currently.

Honestly I’ve always supported the update to witness votes; haven’t thought much about the idea of it being a set up where your SP is divided by all your votes. My immediate thought is it would make it easier for one stakeholder to get a sock puppet account into top 20, but haven’t looked at the logistics enough to have a full opinion on the matter.

And while I think these discussions are most definitely important for further improvement of the DPoS design, it wasn’t something I wanted to sit and debate at that time.. and thought I was politely saying so. Plus, with my experience with that specific user, he had gone way off on his ideas and it’s hard to even pinpoint the core of what he’s trying to say. I should have taken more time to do so, but also.. I have no desire to speak to someone who is rude, argumentative and driven mad by conspiracy theories to where it seems his whole entire point is to argue for the sake of it.

With all that being said, I can acknowledge that my response perhaps came off aggressive (it was not intended) and that somehow made him going into more of attack mode, but quite frankly I’m not going to deal with someone attacking and then playing victim after, I would rather just ignore them going forward.

Anywho, my original comments were made quickly while I was at work, so now that I have a minute I wanted to make more detailed ones.

I feel an update to the witness voting is needed, and am aware it’s been discussed often while trying to find a clear solution. I hope we see improvements on this matter in the future.