You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SMTs Release Dates!

in #steem6 years ago

Well I can't speak to what has been going on internally at steemit Inc, or the difficulties they may have had in development of SMTs or Community functionality while maintaining network security. Nor can I speak to their effectiveness of hiring or getting new programmers up to speed/the slowdowns wrought by loss of programmers.

Should they have released something over the past year? Yeah, however I don't know how interwoven the various things they are concocting are, and how much code replacement they would have to do as they roll things out. IE releasing things piecemeal could have been a waste of time.

You, likely do have more insight on this then I do. I can only attest to the slowness of good development based on my life's experiences working for a small pharmaceutical.

Your criticism is certainly valid, I'm not trying to say it isn't. More sometimes, shit happens and things just take a long time. If the product actually ends up being good, then patience pays off.

Why do you have an avatar? Is there a point to it?

When you've stupidly chosen the name 'justtryme90' it's necessary to put a happy face somewhere to present at least some appearence of not being an asshole. The username certainly indicates I would be.

In the end though, I have one because it's fun. It's not necessary really, but it makes me happy. I don't know that if I had nothing, my output would be any less professional. But certainly the appearence wouldn't be as nice.