Officially today, a Steemian for a Whole Year! Happy Steemiversary to Me!

in #steem6 years ago
What a journey!
It has had it all.

Ignorance & Quest

Findings & Exploration

Discoveries & Revelation

1year.jpg

This post is a short(?) review of my first year in steemit, and includes a few tips for new users, in the way I feel them. Thank you in advance for visiting and for letting me know of your remarks and thoughts below.


A Memorable Start that left its Mark


I had given it tones of thought until I joined steemit, after all there were many controversial opinions online, some of them got people scared..

I was wondering why I needed to provide my mobile phone and if it was dangerous and .. and ..
Nevertheless, there were many users here (that appeared to be real & honest people) with interesting posts, earning while blogging. So, why not?

There were so many posts I had read before joining .. I was reading, and reading and reading .. What I should blog about, what I should / should not do ..

I had lots on my mind when I was writing my Introducing post and I still have many plans that will be shared in due time : )

The funniest thing? When I actually started blogging, I started wondering. Why steemit does not have notifications? How can I send a message to someone? Where can I find support?

That was mainly the reason why a while afterwards I started writing educational posts, to help others that were in the same position as me.


So, if you are thinking about joining steemit or doing a new start in something in your life, remember ...

quote1.jpg

Give steem a chance


Project by @katerinaramm: About Heraklion


The beloved project of mine that is still in the making (but I still hope it could even have its own, unique presence here)

About Heraklion is an ongoing project aiming to inform people who visit my city in Crete about its monuments, its history, its landmarks and to provide useful information.

When you get to know something, it is easier to love & appreciate it..

This effort has been presented firstly here .. Some examples include The Morosini Fountain or Important People of Heraklion

I wish there was a way to gather specific posts and be able to present them all together. But there isn't.. But at least for Heraklion I have its own blog that you can find here and most probably it will continue in the Winter Time!


This post is about ...


Inspiration ...
Endurance ...
Persistance ...
Devotion ...


What is Steemit for Me


Steemit appeared as a Deus ex machina during a very strange period of my professional life. (Which by the way in its biggest part, the latest years has been digital)

Important because it helped me discover meanings such as global online community

I have found out what a blockchain is and it has given me incentives to continue my education, taking an impressive field turn

I have been able to imagine the extent of the decentralized truth

It became evident to me that we are living in such a microscopic world, but even so, we can reach the sky - if we only extend our hand up high

Something has value when you provide it with value. When you utilize it. When you make it what it is.


In my opinion, Steem(it) can be / is a means to reach one's goals. And in the meantime to have fun while doing it!


I think that Steem(it) has changed me a bit


What gives value to our posts?

A bidbot? A whale upvote? Or the content? How long they live? What if someone reads it after the 7days window? What if someone finds it in the distant future, while searching online?

I believe that every post should be unique, to have a raison d'être, and if it can mean something or add value to someone, that is even better!

Everybody starts low at some point and rises up along the way..

As a catchy statement by an Indian strategist & architect Samuel Chand says..

“The only time you start at the top is when you’re digging a hole.”

[*] *[*]

[*] *[*]

I would like to take a moment for a special thank you to persons who were there from the beginning of my journey..! Or that came at some point and still remain my friends. I do not wish to name them here, now .. but there are many of you (that might be reading this very post) who have been there for me from the beginning. Without even knowing if I was serious about staying here, you welcomed me, you supported me, you were/are there for me.
Thank You 💙!

Disclaimer
This post started in a whole different way until it came out to be what you see before you. Instead of modifying it, I leave it as is and any additional thoughts, ideas & surprises will be included in future posts! And if you think I am a dreamer, you are right! Am I the only one here?

All graphics were created using free elements CC0 - main image source

Sort:  

Καλημέρα συντέκνησα !!! Εύχομαι να τα εκατοστήσεις και να μας ομορφαίνεις το Steemit με τα ωραία και εποικοδομητικά σου posts...!!!

Καλημέρα και σε ευχαριστώ!!!!

Happy Steemiversary dear @katerinaramm!!! I honestly hope we'll spend together many years to come on this amazing platform!

Happy Steemiversary our dearest Kate! Wish you every success. Stay positive, creative and productive! It is an honor for me to be working with you. Long live @aristotle.team!

Have a great day!

Your website is beautiful--the kind of thing I read before I go to sleep at night. Now, if you could just put something on YouTube I could listen to it as I dozed off. The last few nights I've been listening to Welsh lessons (!) and the history of Wales. This works much better than any chemical aid for me.
Seriously, that's a great website. Congratulations on being here for a year!

Thank you my dear @agmoore, it means a lot coming from you :)
It is wonderful to meet & interact with all of you amazing people!

Χρονια πολλα . Να τα κατοστησεις :)

Να τα χιλιασεις και εσυ και το steemit!!!

Happy Steemiversary! 💖🎉🙌💃

Happy Anniversary on Steemit, honour and time we'll deserved.
I'll be celebrating mine in three months time too. The journey has been so challenging. Am glad you also have a project on going.

Posted using Partiko Android

Congrats on your special day. A lovely post. :)

Happy Steemday ;)

Thank You ;-)

Καλημερααααααα… να τα εκατοστίσεις… μακάρι και μεγάλη μεγάλη φάλαινα! Θα συμφωνήσω με τον @mr-phoenix ότι μας ομορφαίνεις το Steemit με τα ωραία posts σου.

Hi @katerinaramm!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.479 which ranks you at #2021 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 3 places in the last three days (old rank 2024).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 438 contributions, your post is ranked at #94.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers like your work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

A writer writes.... keep writing !!!