You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: NO! Steemit Inc is not Steem and Ned is not our Messiah

in #steem5 years ago

Yep. If we want a truly decentralized blockchain, we can’t rely on one entity to deliver. I think Steemit inc, Ned and company have done a lot to bring us where we are and will continue to contribute, but relying on them to do everything is not a viable or wise option. This growth happening right now is a good thing, and I think it will create a more secure, successful blockchain. Complaining doesn’t help, but there’s lots we can do to participate. I’m focused on user retention through engagement and encouragement. The onboarding initiative is fabulous, as are many other projects in the works. Steemit stepping back some is a positive thing, if we truly want this to be decentralized. And I think we do. I do, anyway. And, for the record, Steemit sent me and four other people to Steemfest, for which I will always be grateful, so zero complaining coming from this mama!