You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Perspective: Steem was meant to be for content creators and consumers

in #steem6 years ago

I'm glad you're not going anywhere. I appreciate you posting stats like this, and being real about your perspective. Being new, and a die-hard optimist, I tend to look on the bright side as much as possible, but it sure would be nice to see delegation and heftier support for curation efforts.

That said, the curation efforts that are in place are absolutely making a difference. As @carlgnash said in his comment here, I'd be creating content with or without Steemit. Before, my content was barely being seen, and if I was lucky, maybe someone would buy one of my books or come to a yoga class, but trying to monitize my blogging that way also narrowed the scope of what I wrote about. Here I feel free to contribute with whatever subject I want to write about. There are more people interacting with me than ever before, and I've found people I sincerely consider friends. Since joining Steemit, there has been more fun and positivity in my life. For all those reasons it's worth it for me. Thanks for sticking around, and for your efforts to support curation and quality content.