You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Negative Voting and Steem

in #steem8 years ago

I have weird feelings on this one! I see the good in being able to "Nullify" another persons vote. But at the same time, I don't know how that would work. I probably haven't thought about it as in depth as you have though. I feel like it would almost create an imbalance of power, Because if one whale can nullify one persons vote, Who is lower than them. That gives that whale less power.

I agree that we need some kind of down vote system in place, Because up voting shouldn't be the only option. Then we can save the Flag button, for spam or other extremely harmful content. The downvote button would give us the opportunity to make decisions on how much the author "deserves" to make.

Sort:  

I agree that we need some kind of down vote system in place, Because up voting shouldn't be the only option. Then we can save the Flag button, for spam or other extremely harmful content. The downvote button would give us the opportunity to make decisions on how much the author "deserves" to make.

Exactly. We should be able to downvote something that we consider to be of positive value if we believe that value to be less than the estimated payout. And we should be rewarded for correctly downvoting content with inflated rewards.