You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: This Quote from the Steem Whitepaper is Very Relevant to the Self-Voting Debate

in #steem7 years ago

THANK YOU!
This self voting thing is freaking me out to be honest. We have a flag button for a reason. But the thought of not being able to upvote my own blog posts that I worked hard on, BOTHERS ME. Especially when instead of "Cashing out" my account, I've slowly built it up over the course of a year. When Steemit first started we had whales who would upvote themselves even with their 100-300 dollar votes.
Was that fair?
Probably not.
But I didn't complain.
It seems like we dont' get any interest on our STeem power, Which used to be a thing. And now we can't upvote ourselves? For people who are purely investors. Where is their gain?

I'm not even against people upvoting their own comments as long as they are delivering value. If they are just posting crappy ones, I may consider flagging to remove the reward.
But I love this post, Because self voting really isn't a serious problem. And like you said, High price, Etc. People just seem to be looking for something to be mad about.