SteemAuto and Auto curation

in #steem6 years ago

I recently discovered SteemAuto, a service that will automatically vote for people you follow on SteemAuto. You can set the number of minutes after a post to vote and the percentage to vote. This is a godsend for me since I often don’t find the time to vote for people's content that I highly respect.

Screen Shot 2018-01-28 at 11.52.01 AM.png

I also want to support great photography and when I find a great photographer I want to make sure their work gets the vests it deserves. At the same time I do want to optimize my curation rewards. So for the last ten days or so I have been adding to and optimizing the people I auto vote for. My curation rewards have been steadily growing, with a few dips here and there.

There is another feature on SteemAuto that is how I was actually introduced to the service, called Curation Trail. Someone on SteemAuto can set themselves as a trail and other steemit auto users can follow that trail. When you follow a trail you will auto vote every post that person votes. This is a great way to support people through following someone who votes a way that you respect.

I have started my own curation trail https://steemauto.com/dash.php?i=15&id=1&user=kellyjanderson that you can follow and you can support great photography and earn curation rewards at the same time.

Cheers,
@kellyjanderson

Sort:  

Wow neat. I see it can also schedule publish posts, does it work? Scheduling alone makes it worth it a lot already.

I have not yet tried scheduling posts. If you give it a try let me know how it works for you. I assume they will set a beneficiary, but I don't know at what percentage.

Steemauto is free of any cost:) I should add this title to the home page.
Thanks for your great post.

Well technically you have to send the 0.001 SBD so it's not entirely free lol.

If you want, I can send back your 0.001 SBD. so that will be free for you:)
I think my upvote on your comment can pay that :P

Hahaha just being cheeky lol. 0.001 SBD is bugger all, it's probably for verification or something. Thanks for the upvote!

You don’t even set a beneficiary when scheduling posts? That is pretty awesome.

Cool I'll try it out. I hope it works, because I make everyday artwork so it helps scheduling like a week or so in advance. Thanks for showing this to us! I'm amazed that there is quite a range of tools available already for this platform.

That's a cool service . Will check it out.

Hi friend, I just found out about steepshot, I thought you as a photographer would like that! It's basically like Instagram but on Steemit, the bonus there is when you post something it will appear on steepshot AND your steemit blog, doubling up on potential reach. I think anyway, not sure if it's actually like that lol. I think followers will definitely see it.

No word on whether SteemAuto works for it. I would rather like a scheduling tool for it, that would be great!

Unfortunately Steepshot for iOS is not available in the U.S. :-\

Ah there is a desktop client site though! It doesn't seem to be compatible with SteemAuto though, which is a bit sad. Also it does things to the resolution of your pictures sometimes, I'm not sure what it is but a number of pictures I uploaded ended up much smaller than original (from 2000x2000 to maybe 500x500). It's also in alpha phase so probably not really ready although I see quite a few people on there already.