BITTREX STEEM Deposits are OPEN! I just Tried it.

in #steem4 years ago

I haven't seen anyone write about it yet, but at least for ME, #Bittrex is allowing #STEEM Deposits.

image.png

I sent two small amounts there to test, and I did find the deposits in my Bittrex STEEM wallet.

The Price of STEEM/BTC is stable, even UP in the last few minutes:

https://bittrex.com/Market/Index?MarketName=BTC-STEEM

Not investment advice, not saying whether it is good to buy or sell STEEM or anything else. Just reporting MY experience Depositing STEEM to Bittrex.

Have a great weekend!

Sort:  

Thanks for the information. This is very useful for many people.

Thanks

Thank you so much for sharing this post! I have been looking for an exchange that I can use here from the states. Just signed up and hopefully, this will be my outlet!

@kenny-crane Do we just put our Bittrex wallet address for Steem or SBD in the memo and transfer to the bittrex account here on Steemit?

Yes, transfer to bittrex and be careful of the spelling.

Use the memo that bittrex provides. Note that it is a different memo for STEEM and SBD. Also if you are depositing HIVE, that is also a different memo.

Happy trading!