You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why I Advise Against Linear Reward

in #steem6 years ago (edited)

suggestions:

  • link the voting influence of the lowest powered account to the higheat using a more balanced ratio, I recommend 5:1.

  • obtain self votes by voting on others, 1:1 ratio.

  • implement a vote to consume design so that users must first upvote content before having full access.

  • remove the 6 day payout limit, this insured that good quality content can be supported by future visitors and will favor quality over quantity.

  • implement notifications for unreplied comments and replies.

  • allow voting to maximum daily allowance, allowing users to use maximum daily voting power on a single piece of content. This will cut down on spam voting.

i’d love to read what’s you opinion on my comment as it’ll help me in understanding the situation more and support me in more targeted and constructive thinking to resolve the current challenges.