You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Circle Jerking State of Steemit - December 23rd - Minnows READ!

in #steem6 years ago (edited)

On this day, you can not call Steemit social media or a social platform. It is more a translation of our current capitalist system. People at the top protect each other and the rest must do it with the crumbs that remain. Nevertheless, I think it is important to remain positive. Many people are lured here for the money and think that it is easy to find. That was also the first reason why I came here, and for many people if they are honest. But the longer I am here, the more interesting posts and people I have 'met'. Earning money disappears more and more into the background. Otherwise, the only thing that remains is frustration. Keep posting interesting things and eventually that reward will come. For example, I can only dream of a post that yields as much as this. You're doing great! One day you are a wale and you can take matters into your own hands and make this platform really social!

Sort:  

The top will only look out for themselves it seems.. not all of them, but the vast majority sure do. Thank you, I hope one day I can reward new accounts and give back to the community that supported me. I love those that support others. It is not about the money, I also love reading and curating new and amazing content from writers like yourself. I know one day Steemit will change, the question is how far off that vision is..