Journey to 100k SP and a Few Updates!

in #steem6 years ago

Hey everyone! Sorry for my infrequent posting these past few days, I've been crazy busy with a few different things. I am hopefully going to be back to my normal schedule starting tomorrow and will be able to post regularly again!!

I'm also trying to start vlogging on D.Tube, I'm hoping to post my first video sometime in the next week, but be warned - I'm not the best on camera. It might take a couple videos for me to get used to talking on camera, so please go easy on me! 😊

Anyways, I haven't posted my goal progress in about a week, so here are the current numbers. Thank you for reading and don't forget about the QOTD!

Steem Power Goals

By the end of 2018, I will power up 100k STEEM. Previous Snapshot (2/11/18):

By the end of 2018, I will power up 100k STEEM. Current Snapshot:

Steem Follower Goals

By the end of 2018, I will have 15,000 followers on Steemit. Previous Snapshot (2/11/18):

By the end of 2018, I will have 15,000 followers on Steemit. Current Progress:

Real Estate Project Goals

Last year, I completed 2 real estate projects. This year I'm hoping to triple that and complete 6 projects and share them with all of you! My ability to do so many more projects this year is due, in large part, to my success in cryptocurrencies and on Steemit. Thank you all for your continued support and I hope to find ways to get you all involved in the process of real estate design, investing, etc.!!!

By the end of 2018, I will start & share 6 new real estate projects:

Here's the Question of The Day, don't forget to post your answers in the comments!

What App (desktop or mobile) are you using the most right now? What do you love about it or why is it so useful?

Thanks for reading! Don't forget to leave your thoughts below and I look forward to seeing you in the comments!

-

Sort:  

Nice going, keep up all your hard work!

Thanks @cookit! I will!

Hello @khaleelkazi,

Your name sounds a bit like Khaleesi! 😊

Congratulations on setting high goals and deciding to step out of your comfort zone and try vlogging - don't be shy, I'm sure that you will do just fine!

I have summarized my Steemit experience like this:

  1. I came here for the money
  2. Very soon I came to believe that there is no much money for me here
  3. I choose to stay anyway because I really enjoyed the opportunity to express my life & society thoughts and get a lot of much-appreciated meaningful feedback
  4. After connecting with some like-minded Steemians, I came to realize that there actually is (and will be more and more) money for me here, too
  5. I choose to reinvest everything I earn on Steemit in powering-up my profile
  6. I decided to decrease my freelance business planning activities (I increased my hourly rate and closed some old contracts in order to get fewer jobs) so that I can have more time for posting, commenting, upvoting, and above-all enjoying Steemit

Although I'm mostly focused on life philosophy, psychology, and mindfulness, I see that we like some similar topics, so I'll be following you on your (or, should I say, our) journey to 100k SP! : )

Cheers,
@lifenbeauty

Hello, I hope all is well with you, I haven't seen you around. Those are some pretty hefty goals, I wish you luck and think I need to get myself some of those. As for apps I like using currently is giphy, mainly due to I never knew how to make them and someone lovely told me about it. have been making little fun things since.

1ecb412b-a627-4b86-85c7-9212deba5355.gif

Hey @insideoutlet! Long time, no see! Yes! Please make some goals and let me know what they are, I would love to hear about them! I actually download giphy recently but haven't gotten around to playing around with it!

I'll have to get onto that. I think it scares me a bit putting them out there and potentially not achieving them. But without them there is nothing to drive for. So best get onto it.

What App (desktop or mobile) are you using the most right now? What do you love about it or why is it so useful?

Telegram and Discord.

Telegram because I'm getting a lot of news and updates from blockchain projects that I'm invested in.

Discord for Steemit groups and getting involved with it's various communities.

These are 2 that I'm using a lot at the moment and find them extremely useful being that it connects me to the latest and most useful information.

I haven't used Telegram much, but I keep hearing from people that I should get on there. I also lost access to my Discord account a while back because I switched phones and lost all my authenticators 👀 not my brightest moment lol.

Thanks for sharing @danielwong!

U got my full upvote, hope you achieve your goals!!

Thank you @applelex! I appreciate your support!

I can live vicariously through your projects. Thanks for sharing both the Steemit strategies and your real world projects. I would like to hear about some of the challenges and funny situations that happen when you ramp it up over 3x for this year in the real estate projects.

Thanks for being a part of my feed an never disappointing!

haha, that's great to hear, thanks for your support! Yes, there have been a few funny situations and roadblocks, I'll make sure to share more about those as these projects progress, especially since I'm scoping out the 3rd project right now which means I'll have more projects going at one time than I had done all of last year! It's become a huge weight on my shoulders, but I love every minute of it!

Thank you @zekepickleman!

Looking forward to the updates!

OK, HERE'S MY CONTRIBUTION.

I'M A FASHION DESIGNER AND MY MOST USED APP IS "PINTEREST"

IMG_20180218_043057_164.jpg

Most times, I get stranded on ideas, most times, some clients come with tasking jobs and you really do not know or have an idea what they are talking about. What I simply do is just to login the site, click on the search bar and input what I want, the app gives me tonnes and tonnes of ideas to work with.

For example, if a man comes and doesn't know what style he really wants, I just login, give him options to choose from and voooom, the job is done.

IMG_20180218_043121_507.JPG

I like the app cuz it comes in handy, easy to use, has recent and latest styles and has a "touch of everything" you would need.

I've missed you @khaleelkazi and your CRUSHING IT series..

Regards..

Awesome @eldahcee!! I have used pinterest a little bit, but not nearly as much as you! I'll have to start spending some more time on there! We should get a pinterest for steem by the way 😉

Thanks for your support and I've missed you as well! The Crushing It! series will make its return today! I'm also finishing the book today and have a few posts for Crushing It! in the pipeline, but expect a new book series in the next few days as well!

Pinterest is great for finding project ideas (at least in the way that I use it!)

Well @khaleelkazi I had expected a bit of the irregular postings due to the two project at hand. Would love to see you in motion on camera.

Now to the question of the day. The right answer is chrome browser because I used it to connects to Steemit. But since we don't really wanna talk about Steemit. I'll say Coursera is the most used app on my phone now. It's an online learning platforms with lots of MOOCs from universities across the world. Am taking some free courses at the moment from the platform mostly business related. I have recently concluded a class on the principle of negotiations and also on international management and organizational behavior.

Why I prefer it to its competitor, EDx, is the ease with which you can save your videos for offline view later. Since am in a country with power issues and data cost is expensive. This feature is really helpful. I would recommend it for anybody who would want to learn a new skill.

haha @lordjames, yes the two projects have kept me extremely busy and I'm actually scoping out a potential 3rd project today! I'm working on my "vlogging skills" and hope they will be good enough to share with all of you!

Thanks for sharing those apps, I also use chrome for my steemit activities, it's very helpful! I've used Coursera in the past to take a course or two and really enjoyed it! I haven't heard of EDx before and will definitely check that out today, sounds really interesting. Thanks for sharing that, I'll let you know if I start using it!

Question @khaleelkazi, where did you make all the images you put in this post?
I wanted to use some images like these ones:

and

But i wanted something original of course :P
Also, we all have our own lives, sometimes we can't post for a few days because of it, it's normal!

What App (desktop or mobile) are you using the most right now? What do you love about it or why is it so useful?

I only have 4 apps on my phone, facebook, youtube, google authenticator and an antivirus, can't remember which one...

I just made them in photoshop actually, it was really simple. Just basically a darkened rectangle and then green paint brush for the progress and then text with some font enhancements. - hope that helps!

Yeah it happens to the best of us! Haha, wow you have a tight selection of apps! Thanks for sharing!

These images are quite amazing, great work on them!

My most using app is Snapseed - complete photo editor, its easy for me to use it, thats why I like it;) Good luck with your video.. so exciting about your first vlog on Dtube!
Have a great upcoming week and smile :)

Hey @liltammy! I actually haven't heard of Snapseed, I'll check it out! Thanks, you too 😊

haha COOL. In my country (slovakia) everyone use just this app ;) So now you know magic of my photo :D ;) Have a great Sunday :) @khaleelkazi

You are really moving. I was surprised when I heard about the second real estate project.

My newest app is audiocity. Not sure if I spelled it right. I used it to mix sounds. I would like an app that could actually translate Korean and English they are all poor. Only a human can do that bc of logic order. I use solo learn for coding... great interactive app. I wish there was a better app for steemit posting and replies. I am using google chrome.

Have a great day.

My goals are getting all mixed up. But the fundamentals are still here.

Haha, yes! I'm trying to work as fast as possible to get these projects completed! I actually have a meeting today to discuss a potential 3rd project location, so the plate is very full at the moment!

Ahh yeah I've used Audacity before, I had a hard time with it, but it is a great app. Does google translate not work well for Korean?

YES! I'm baffled that there isn't a dedicated mobile app for Steemit... It's been a while since I've seen the numbers, but I'm pretty sure well over half of all Steemians use mobile devices for Steemit... It's crazy that we don't have a great app yet. Hopefully that will come soon!

Have a beautiful day as well @mineopoly! As long as you're doing what you love and what you want to do, you're doing the right thing! Keep up the good work!

Thanks for the progress report! I use chrome and it is all because of Steemit!

Thanks for reading! haha, yeah I would have to say chrome is one of my most used apps as well!!

I would say my second most used app is Caustic. It is a music production dream come true. Programmed by one genius.

http://www.singlecellsoftware.com

Good luck with your goals. Hope you get there. As a minnow with only 16 steem power getting to 1.000 at the end of 2018 would be awesome for me. :D

Hey @zemiatin! Thanks! I hope you achieve your goal as well! Just keep posting/commenting and re-investing into your SP and you will grow, my friend!

That's great advice, I totally agree with it!

congrats and i wish you all the best on the 15k journey

best of luck on this platform...
simply think and do it

Thank you! And yes, don't dwell on the future, just do it!

I totally agree, just do it!

Best of luck on this great platform I follow you Doing good work keep it up
God bless you

Thanks for sharing your project Hope you will do good more I wish you all the best have a nice day

Welcome back! Great achievements, I wish you great good luck on your projects and goals.

Best of luck on your journey. I followed and upvoted.

friends.png

Wish you the best of luck too on your journey!

I also wish you good luck, looking forward to a new update soon!

Good luck with your Vlog. I am starting as well. The cool part is everyone is new on the platform anyways so you don't have to be the best, just interesting. See ya around brother.

Thanks for sharing i will done upvote I always see your post. And follow you

wow very excellent post

Good thanks for sharing with us i really like this

I am. Reallynew here in steemit and I am just wondering how do you increase steem power

I always like seeing these updates pop up on my feed. Can't wait to see more @khaleelkazi.

I agree. I look forward to seeing the projects progress.

Me too, looking forward to the next project update!

My favorite app, desktop AND mobile, is ProtonVPN, closely followed by Protonmail.

ProtonVPN is brought to you by the same great minds who brought us Protonmail, which is exceptional highly secure encrypted email hosted in Switzerland, and thus privy to Switzerland's strict privacy laws.

Protonmail was started right after Edward Snowden made his revelations about NSA spying. The developers, including data engineers from CERN and MIT, believed that everyone deserves secure, unhackable email, away from the prying eyes of governments or anyone else, and set out to create it.

Their model was similar to StartPage.com, the encrypted private search engine, which does not save searches or collect any information on its users. That way, if a government or other entity demands that StartPage hand over their collected user data, there is literally nothing to hand over.

Similarly, Protonmail.com collects no user data, and like Steemit, cannot recover your password if you lose it, so backing it up AND providing them with a recovery email address are great ideas.

The free account comes with 500MB storage space, which you can upgrade in a couple of different levels, depending on your needs. I've been using their email for the past couple of years and LOVE it. I also upgraded to a paid account to help support the project, which increased the storage for that account to 5GB.

There is a free version of ProtonVPN, as well a couple of paid tiers, with the paid version being MUCH faster. Mine is paid, which is bundled with my paid email, so for fast VPN with five protected devices, and an email account with 5 GB of storage, I'm paying a total of $12 per month. In Europe is would be 12 Euros.

Pretty cheap for such great protection, and in my experience, both have worked pretty flawlessly. The only exception was when I locked myself out of one of my free email accounts, when I wrote down the wrong password, but that was on me, not them.

They don't have affiliate accounts, so I gain nothing whether anyone gets it or not, but I am a long time privacy advocate, really believe in what they are doing, and recommend the service highly.

They've even got great email support should you ever need it, unlike a lot of tech companies. Not surprisingly, support is much faster with paid accounts, but it's not bad even for free accounts, typically 48 hours or less.

That's lightning fast compared with Coinbase or Binance.

wow well post in bitcoin keep it up

WhatsApp (desktop or mobile) are you using the most right now? What do you love about it or why is it so useful?

Definitely, WhatsApp desktop.

  1. I love that it allows me to send my message out quicker. Keyboard typing on laptop is much faster than our mobile phones. It helps me to copy and paste long messages from my laptop into that desktop platform without error too.

  2. I love that I can send documents easily from my laptop - almost like a Dropbox! Since I communicate often through WhatsApp with most of my colleagues and even ex-colleagues, the desktop version sure is the best option for me.

  3. I love the fact that I can jump to certain chat groups or conversations quickly. It helps to avoid sending the wrong messages to the wrong person, well you know what I am talking about here. HAHAHA :D

Nevertheless, of course, I do appreciate the mobile version of WhatsApp especially in sending pictures, contact cards and location to my family and friends. I guess, both platforms have their unique values for different situations. Same goes for Skype, Discord, Facebook Messenger, and LINE!

Thank you, @khaleelkazi for posting QOTD. :)

I'm gonna try out dtube too! Just got a camera from amazon after I started reading Crushing It! Thanks for the motivation man, I feel like I'm in a good spot to get into my own personal brand, starting with blogging and vlogging and branching out from there!

As far as your question: Amazon Kindle on my phone, I like to read in those spare minutes throughout the day :)

Wow! We have the same STEEM POWER goals! It's just that yours is 100k while mine is just 10k hahaha! You can check that post HERE! Good luck for both of us on our steemit goal mate. Let me follow you to witness you achieve your goal :D

By the way, to answer your QOTD, I am frequently using BLOCKFOLIO to monitor my cryptocurrency holdings. It is very useful since it helps me become updated of the current market price while I am traveling.