You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: First Flight with the Mavic Air Was a Success!

in #steem6 years ago

Hahahaha I'm very glad I decided to head to an open space @lordjames! Yeah that's very true, luckily the DJI controllers hooks up to my phone. It lets me see through the camera on the drone and it also has proximity alerts when you get near something. It is hard to spot the little guy when it gets up in the air as well! There's also a satellite map that shows trees and most obstacles as well.

Sort:  

Proximity alerts and Google mapping system, it's like the development crew had thought out everything. Alright then, let's have some fun.

They really did think of everything, the whole drone is just designed with amazing functionality and hardware, I couldn’t imagine it being any better than this! I’m still brainstorming some more ideas for what I can capture with this thing!