You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Clarifying my decision not to support EOS-related posts and witnesses (100% of post rewards donated to curation initiatives)

in #steem6 years ago

I definitely appreciate this food for thought. I feel that the transparency that is touted here (though sometimes still worked around) is one of my favorite aspects. IF witnesses have these conflicts of interest, I think its important that we know, and then can take all of the information and decided whether it is possible for them to be partial or if it is fair for us to expect them to step away from involvement from projects such as this. I just hate to have decisions made for me, or information kept, especially as I move into supporting Steemit more and more. How would we be able to research which witnesses are involved in both? Or is it sort of a 'keep your ear to the street' kind of thing ?