Why I See Steem Having The Biggest Market Cap In The Cryptocurrency Market ? - STEEM #1

in #steem7 years ago (edited)

I've seen a lot of articles talking about steemit and it's potential but I personally think that people focus only on Steemit instead of studying the whole picture and actually see the potential of the whole blockchain "Steem".

Why I See Steem Leading The The Cryptocurrency Market ?

One thing we have to acknowledge is the fact that the financial plan behind Steem is "Revolutionary", I don't have to explain why, because I believe you all know why.

People often compare Steemit to Facebook, but in reality there is a big difference between the two platforms, to realize the power of the Steem Blockchain i love to compare Steemit to facebook And The entire social media world to the Steem blockchain, YES !

Facebook ---------- Steemit
Steem Blockchain ---------- Entire Social Media Space

Why ?

Remember the Steemblockchain is actually open source, which means that developers can come and creat apps and websites based on the blockchain, if the users are going to pay or be paid, this will happen with Steem tokens.

Why would developers come ?

The Steem blockhain is one of the best ones out there, it's fast and secure, the database is already there which means that you only need an idea and time to actually creat a platform.

Lets Continue talking about the market cap

Right now, Steemit is the biggest site on the blockchain with over 200K users, the market cap already is 379 M, let's just be pessimistic and ignore the fact that a lot of apps and sites will be built based on the Steem Blockchain and the market cap can go higher because of that.

Tumblr 2015 (550 M users)

Let's just be pessimistic again and compare Steemit to Tumblr lol

With the current numbers in mind, if Steemit has 550 M users , the market cap will be : 94.75 Billion dollars whaaat ? That's double the Bitcoin market cap right now.

94 billion dollars while being very very pessimistic :)

If you love my post give it an upvote and if you think I'm dumb write it down bellow on the comment section lol :), thanks for reading.

Sort:  

i hope you are right

I hope too lol :)

@markjackson1989, I am also hoping for BAT to become revolutionary. I followed you just because i saw you had the BAT logo, lol. Thumbs up :)

I just powered up some more steem power. I hope the value goes up along with the steem blockchain (:

It will be, i see it rising in the futur, let's not miss the chance

Clickbait thumbnail ... cough cough ... :)

I agree ... I just put half of my btc into STEEM POWER.

That makes tons of sense... I heard that there were only about 30k active users however :)

What? So the others just left ?

Na, lots just are dormant and use the wallet. Its like most social media accounts out there. Like tumbler says they have 500+ million, who's even active in that.. probably 5% lol

Yeah Tumblr is boring without any followers.

Oh i see :), they only use the wallet

You are totally right. Steem can definitely expand through the creatiob of additional platforms. I hope it happens.

I hope too

Im right there with you. Having a lot of steam now means latter facebooke money.

Another huge reason why developers would come is they are part of the community and we are actually beta test users if they want them. Its an amazing platform when you start looking at all the possibilities and power that comes from the community.

Yes i agree with you, good point

"Remember the Steemblockchain is actually open source, which means that developers can come and creat apps and websites based on the blockchain, if the users are going to pay or be paid, this will happen with Steem tokens."

This is a great point showing how the expansion in the usage of Steem is directly correlated to its value, just because (as you say) all dev's that want to utilize this blockchain in the future will need to use Steem tokens.
I thought it was a simple point, yet a very good one!

Great post as always, always love to read them :)

Peace friend! :D

Thank you so much :), very happy to see you here

Do you mean with the current numbers the current steem price?

Yes and the market cap

I think your Awesome! @kingvelt and Informative Post As Well, TY 4 Sharing!!!

Thank you so much :)

:D

Case in point with the apps, you can only do that on steemit. I just changed the formatting to not be 5 lines. Try it yourself! Just @ and then some username :)

you are right and I see the huge potential as well.
Let's see if we can handle it.

Thank you, let's see :D

I'm interested in seeing what happens.

Insightful. Thanks for sharing.

seeing how popular steemit has gotten it has a long way to go. This platform I believe can easily be larger than FB or other social media platforms. Its good to buy now when its cheap.

This post received a 2.0% upvote from @randowhale thanks to @yunkzilla! For more information, click here!