You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Just Another Hype Post. Nothing To See Here, Move Along

in #steem6 years ago

I want to learn more about drop-shipping and would like to partner with you.I'mpreparing to move to China this month to teach English and I want to grow active sites so that I can learn more about the business of e-commerce. Regarding your Sept-Nov Cape Town is not a bad idea, but I must warn you that the cold Benguela Current is no joke. I almost lost my balls swimming in that ocean. I literally couldn't find them for a couple of hours. The other problem with Cape Town is that influx of tourist. Cape Town is so far removed from the reality of South Africa that I consider it its own country. So if you like that kind of pretentious vibe with beautiful mountains in the background backed by an exclusive and beautiful government then you'll love Cape Town, but if you really wanna surf I recommend Durban. The beaches are fucking amazing and the people are fucking dope. It's a bit humid, but it does have a lot of insects. I would also recommend Mozambique even though it can get scorching. I bid you fair-well..

Sort:  

So if you like that kind of pretentious vibe with beautiful mountains in the background backed by an exclusive and beautiful government then you'll love Cape Town, but if you really wanna surf I recommend Durban. The beaches are fucking amazing and the people are fucking dope. It's a bit humid, but it does have a lot of insects. I would also recommend Mozambique even though it can get scorching. I bid you fair-well..

Thanks for the tips. I've heard Durban is dangerous now. I only chose Cape Town because from what I understood, it's the only part safe enough to travel to. Set me straight

Durban is dangerous. Especially now that we have a new president who stepped in for the ANC even before the elections. You see our previous president was like H. Clinton. Obviously corrupt and he is from KZN which is the province Durban is in. Since he came out of office there have been political murders in KZN which automatically makes Durban guilty by association. I just thought you liked danger since your articles are dangerous themselves. Anyways Cape Town is just generally overpriced, touristy and as safe as a lion in a zoo. I guess I'm not that keen on the fact that Cape Town is Africas drug and gay capital. For me its the kind of place you visit and long to see again for a short while. Cape Town is like Trump, obviously racist, but we'd rather have him than Clinton (Durban) in office. I forgot to suggest that I think you shouls lld consider vlog on fighting and working out..

Yeah I read that about how he said white farmers need to give up their land or something like that. Not gonna lie, looks like the beginning of the end to me.

And yeah I like danger but I'm not trying to get chopped up into little pieces by some hardcore African dude just so he can steal my t-shirt.

I forgot to suggest that I think you shouls lld consider vlog on fighting and working out..

Fighting, maybe. But that would mean I have to get punched in the head repeatedly and I'd be worried that it would make me ugly and/or stupid as a result.

Working out? Let me get down to a respectable 7-8% bodyfat before considering that. Stiff competition out there.

No 1 has ever been chopped up for their tshirt in S.A, but they did chop E. Tereblanche, but it wasn't for his tshirt. It's so unfortunate for you that you have a misconstrued perspective of Durban. This is what I would rather suggest since I'm a city kid. Live in Joburg, but visit Cape Town and Durban. Joburg is unfortunately occupied by the same government that runs Cape Town, but the great thing about Jozi is that its neutral. No one has time to chop up anybody as it is the wealth capital of Africa. In Jozi you'll get a true perspective on South Africa, because its mostly Caucasians who are native to Jozi. Everyone else (mostly) is from every other province. That's if you're people centric, but if you're into stuff and ladnscape then Cape Town will serve you fine as it is well incubated for fearful Caucasians mostly and everyone who is middle class and above (many gays). If you stay in Joburg you could use it as a base to visit all the provinces, but if you really wanna be safe I recommend the Northern Cape as it has the biggest landmass with the lowest population. You can drive for 3 hours without seeing a creature there. There's a lot of nothing in the Northern Cape, but it also has the Benguela Current which is no joke.

The reason why I say your perspective is misconstrued is, because we're having elections next year. The government that runs Cape Town is trying its best to divide the current ruling party and has flooded the media with racial tension. I've been living with Caucasians all my life. I'm currently still living with Caucasians. In fact I'm going to do an interview on what it means to be Caucasians in S.A with one of my boys so that you can get a civilian perspective. According to stats there has been a decrease of white farm murders. Its actually really uncool now. Like totally underground dungeon rap. If anything native Africans love Caucasians from overseas who come to visit. There is tension about the land for sure, but it is lead by unemployed intellectuals many. It is not the way the country feels as a whole. If anything the older folks want the Apartheid government back in power. There's more xenophobic attacks on other foreign nationals who are African than Caucasians. I just wouldn't want to to get such in like all the other foreigners waving the colonial flag of exclusive freedom in Cape Town through a water crisis, because I have a good feeling about you as an entrepreneur and someone from another continent who is producing income online (something I'm teaching on a grassroots level daily). I believe in what you push..

O yeah by fighting I meant Muytai. I'd like to learn how to kick ass thrpugh Steem..