You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Building Long Term Value from your Blog

in #steem7 years ago

Dan, I did not realize this was an avenue for writers to generate income. I feel really humbled right now by the welcoming love of the community given my post have been using the site more as a social media platform where the value was based on friendship and a community idea of sharing thoughts and theories to bring about a mixture of cultures ideas and opinions. In my haste and excitement I jumped straight in and did not realize I am a doggy paddler among Olympic swimmers! I write as an escape from the psychosis that comes with my illness but in no way have I pursued it more than an escape from my own mind for a brief second when psychosis seems to be ticking by slower than the longest second. I want to thank everyone who has welcomed me with open arms. And to say that as a community as a whole Steem It is good people! Means they are friends or would offer a stranger the shirt off their back if needed. Bless you guys for being a kind community!!!