STEEM Wallet Maintenance ... 'Again!?'

in #steem7 years ago (edited)

What's going on!?

I don't know about you, but I have better things to do with my money than to watch it dissolve in malfunctioning STEEM coffers!

I mean .. who is responsible for the healthy day-to-day operation of the STEEM blockchain!??

Could Our Absentee Founders, Their Inner-Circle, or AWOL Top-19 Witnesses Have Something to Do With It!?

Sort:  

Yes if you want to do that you can check some of my posts, and if you want I'll be happy to accept them regardless of what you will give, because it is your right to judge a price that is suitable for my post, lol .. .

I did just send STEEM to Bittrex only to look and see theres "maintenance" not to mention I have been waiting like a week for STEEM on Poloniex..

Is the steem wallet down for maintenance on Poloniex again!??!

Steem and steemit need to get act together or this is going to drain soon.

This is getting ridiculous. It is very frustrating. I moved from poloniex to bittrex only for this reasons. Hope that in future they will solve this issue permanently.

Someone need to contact a witness.

This has been going on for 2 month now. Both Bittrex and poloniex are disablet almost every day

@kurtbeil,
OMG that's hurt... when STEEM up wallet goes to maintenance mode. This is not the 1st time, few days ago I had this bad experience too :/
That's s***... Now STEEM on action... price prediction $2 at this time.. but with maintenance wallet :/
I hate that experience :/

Thanks for sharing this information...

Cheers if it's back to normal~

Yes , its down on bittrex again:(
thank you for this post

images.jpg

Use Open Ledger. It works just fine, though the volume is a bit low. If more people cashed out there, more people like me could invest and buy.

Blaming witnesses or claiming "the health of the Steemit blockchain" is somehow in jeopardy because some exchanges are have trouble managing their STEEM/SBD integrations is a bit much to me. I agree it's really annoying though. It's possible graphene-based blockchains are hard for exchanges to manage. I hope Steemit, Inc can chime in more about that and what they are doing to help.

The price on OpenLedger is substantially lower .. 0.00038900 on Bittrex, 0.000336 on OpenLedger .. trading on/transferring to/withdrawing from OpenLedger is not without hazard, for the neophyte .. and then there are the fees. Thanks for the suggestion Luke but .. nay.

Sometimes the price is substantially higher for the buyers like me. It depends on when you take a look at it. It will only improve with more liquidity so it's really a chicken or the egg problem. So many people (myself included) complain about the centralized exchanges, but we keep using them because we feel we have no other choice. The choice we do have is right in front of us in the decentralized exchange of Bitshares, we just have to convince enough people to use it. If you want a price, put up an order for the price you want and just ignore the order book. It will eventually get filled at the price you want. Also, some trading pairs have more volume than others. The bitshares pairs with regular volume are in BTS or bitUSD.

This post received a 3.3% upvote from @randowhale thanks to @kurtbeil! For more information, click here!

Luckily I do not have any process I do not need to transfer

This post has received a 1.15 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @kurtbeil.

I agree those maintenance things make Steem look bad.

But I find the message by Poloniex to be a bit weird. When Bittrex has their wallet down they don't write need update from the Steem Team. Plus if Poloniex wants update from Steemit I'm pretty sure they can, as even I could most probably talk to Ned directly if I wanted.

Poloniex is one of the life blood of Steem and thus Steemit Inc (where they probably sell most of their Steem) so I doubt they don't have direct channels open to one another.

I always found that message from Poloniex to be weird and displaced somehow.

What will happen if things go like this on Bittrex to they disabled it :(

Mister @kurtbeil are you doing power down?

Now STEEM on action.
resteem and upvote

Cool South Park animation! :)

Great post Thanks for sharing