The Old Dog Celebrates: 3 Years On The Steem Blockchain!

in #steem5 years ago

I'm not big on remembering dates and anniversaries but thanks to this comment from @steemitboard I was reminded that I've now been on the Steem blockchain for 3 years! Wowzer! I'm still here and still loving it!


Check Out This Reminder From The Folks at @steemitboard.com!




Here Was My Very First Post


Can an Old (Entrepreneurial) Dog Learn New Crypto Tricks? Part One


In that post I outlined why I had joined Steemit and what I hoped to accomplish here!


Here is another snapshot from Steemitboard.com where you can see the progress that I've made!


That's a lot of activity and a lot of Steem earned 45,568!


It's been Quite a Ride!


I've learned a lot because of Steem and it's taught me to be more aware of and appreciative of my surroundings. 


What About You?


  • How long have you been on the blockchain?
  • What are your goals besides having fun?


Do You Like Contests?


If you like contests and would like to see more of them here  on the Steem Blockchain please consider upvoting my post. Contests  help  our community so spread the word!
 

Thanks for following me on my adventures


Until next time,   


@kus-knee (The Old Dog)  

Let's Succeed Together!

Sort:  

Congrats on your achievement - you must have seen allot of changes over that time.

Steemon!

numbers-2024508_1280.png

@onceuponatime,
I am going to highjack this comment, sent you an airdrop token that I have created at steem-engine as TRENDO! Hope you might not get angry with me for highjack this comment :)

Cheers~

Gee thanks!!! Apparently a Steem year is similar to a dog year!

@kus-knee,
In all these 3 years you did so great! Congratz for being with us and adding a true value to this blockchain based social media platform!
Today I also created my first token project (TRENDO - TRDO) with the help of STEEM-ENGINE! So sending you few of them for the celebration!

Cheers~

Congratulation! and so many many years more.

Appreciated!

Well, I am glad that I got here in time for an upvote!

Great milestone! And I'm really glad you're still around to talk to from time to time. I guess I didn't realize until today how important entrepreneurship has been to you; I need to pick your brains for some wisdom some day soon!

Congratulations on three years, and I wish you many, many more. I was thrilled to read your first post today for the first time, and very glad that the blockchain has preserved it for me to read. :D

Steem on, my friend!

😄😇😄

@creatr

Thanks so much for your lovely comment!

Congratulation! Have still fun here and more crazy ideas for contests:))
Steem on!💪💪

Thanks for making the time more enjoyable!

I've got a couple of months to my 3rd anniversary, but the time has flown by. Steem has certainly changed in that time, but not grown as much as I hoped. There is still a lot of work to do in building communities.

Thanks for all your support.

Change is inevitable!

Happy anniversary! This is remarkable how much you have achieved.

Thanks so much!

Congratulations @kus-knee.
I wish you an even longer and exciting journey on the Steem Blockchain.

Appreciated!

Congratulations. All steem ahead. :-)

Much thanks!

You're welcome

WOW!!!!!! Time goes so fast! I' m here more the one and a half year now, in october they will be two years. I' m really happy to know all these interesting people and I learnd so many things!!!! And I' m also so happy that you are here :-))))) CONGRATULAZIONI!!!!!

Appreciated!

Three years wow what a fantastic journey this has been for you this is beyond incredible always there for steemains when anyone need help wishing you many congratulations keep rising and shining steem on :D

Thanks so much!

Congrats on your third year with Steemit @kus-knee it has certainly been a fun journey and still going we have certainly learned a lot amongst our selves is great to see what different parts of the world get up to certainly interesting on that behalf for me...lets keep on Steeming buddy...Cheers :)

Thanks so much!

Wow, 3 years, such an early adopter! Congratulations! And thank you for all those fun contests you hosted. I had so much fun together with many other Steemians. :)

It's been fun and educational!

Woohoo 🎊 @kus-knee! 🎉 Congratulations on your three year milestone! And many more! 🎂 🎂 🎂

Much appreciated and please do hug a moose for me!

Congrats :-) You are a true role model steemian.
Resteemed :-)

Thanks so much!

Wow.. congratulations @kus-knee .. 🎉🎈🎉
Lots of luck...

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks a lot!

Now this is impressive! 3 years... you must have been one of the very earliest birds (dogs) here :)) Congrats man! I have been here just about a half of that time. And my goals? Well, still hoping to be able to make my living off steeming one day :) Hopefully, I am not too naive :D

Keep enjyoing the ride and all the best to you in the years to come ;)

Yes I was certainly an early adopter. Had to write all of the posts with Markdown in those days!

Congratulations on your 2 years and your obvious success! I just had my 1-year anniversary a few weeks ago. And I love contests! The @freewritehouse contests are what got me really involved in Steem. Hope your next 2 years are even more profitable and enjoyable!

Indeed we are hoping for good times here!

Congratulations on your anniversary @kus-knee and this is an excellent result, you are well done!

Congratulations. Yes it is quite a ride...and work. We learn and grow. Perhaps you will have a three year anniversary contest. Best to you my fiend @kus-knee.

Thanks for the idea! If the contest is based on poetry you’ll be in it to win it!

God bless you my friend.

Yuhh 3 years it's great! Congratulations and best wishes from Russia! Steem on!

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks a lot!

Augurissimi!!!
Che traguardo carissimo Old Dog!!!

Grazie!!!

Congratultion sir @kus-knee for this achievment. God bless you for your contribution very well here. Proud of you. Btw, as you said here that you are learn much from steem blockchain, and we are learn much thing from you. People can participate in your contest very happy. I am very appreciate it because I earn some benefits from you too for vote and curation. Thanks you soo much sir. Blessing

Thanks so much for the encouraging words!

Congratulations, Kus-knee. You are definitely one of the best of us, Steemians. Keep on steeming:):):)

HNWT6DgoBc14riaEeLCzGYopkqYBKxpGKqfNWfgr368M9Uw7a7AbXRnXvhgyJyCXDeDUcYYrfqiZ1EspLZowq7MCKeN9dk6wqTLUwnbdaz18M5WhoCknofNhrPx.jpeg

Thanks for the wonderful flower cake!

You're welcome:)

Congratulations!!

I have 24 days until my 3 year anniversary.

It went by too fast!!!

Wow you too?!!! Amazing! Greetings to all in the nations capital!

Looks like Facebook has announced their own cryptocurrency in your honor.

https://steemit.com/cryptocurrency/@gikitiki/mark-zuckerberg-announces-cryptocurrency-libra

Let's hope that it fails BIG TIME! No offense to me!

It's a conundrum for me.

Bringing the masses to crypto should drive the price up. But ... essentially, the inevitable is happening. The finance world will shortly own the crypto space. . Once they own the exchanges, then is will be a decentralized, blockchain version of the stock market.

Powerful forces are at work!

congratulations dear friend @ kus-knee for all your achievements. I'm also about to turn three years old
I wish you a propsera week full of love peace and happiness

Thanks so much and congratulations to you for being so kind and so consistent!

Time does fly when you are having fun! Steem has given some high highs and a few lows, but all around a good ride :)

@kus-knee, Congratulations your huge milestone.
I'm very close to reach 2nd anniversary. I hope you'll stay long term here.

Great to read!

That's quite an achievement @kus-knee. I think I'm at about 18 months so half your 3 years.

I'm still trying to reach my goal of dophinhood! 😊

You'll make it!

Congratulations!!!

Thanks a lot!

Happy birthday, @kus-knee! I'm really happy that I found you as your contests and photos motivated me to be creative. :) People like you are the true value of Steemit.

I appreciate your kind words!

Wow!! Congrats!! It’ll be 3 years for me in January!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Excellent, another long timer!

Quite a milestone

Happy anniversary.

Two years for me just around the corner.

Still not really sure WTF I'm doing here!

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks and way to go on approaching 2 years!

That's some going, I'm not even 1.5 yet! Congrats!

Time flies!

Happy celebration ~!

Congratulation dear @kus-knee

Congratulations, have a great journey on Steem.

Posted using Partiko Android

Appreciated!

Congratulations @kus-knee!
Your post was mentioned in the Steem Hit Parade in the following category:

  • Comments - Ranked 6 with 63 comments

Congrats @kus-knee and happy 3rd year anniversary a great achievement on your behalf well done !!