You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Introducing Smackdown Kitty

in #steem7 years ago

I think completely flat rewards is a good thing, and I am a big believer in continuity - I don't want to see this new reward scheme rolled back because the previous situation was unacceptable, by so badly excluding new users from seeing any reasonable rewards. Automatically the old scheme was prejudicial against new users. As a veteran I can say that it wasn't until I was over 1000SP that it started to look decent. Now, it's too high, if people 100% upvote their own. And this is taking away from what they can upvote to others also.

Sort:  

Indeed, disabling self votes entirely seems to make the most sense

Perhaps in a world where you can't create a new account and transfer to it in 3 seconds, with the same level of technical skill required to create your initial account in the first place?