THANK YOU FOR YOUR SERVICE

in #steem4 years ago

IMG_20191123_104938.jpg
As I was going home from manila to davao I did encounter for the first time a real life Air force soldier
i noticed his camo bag and the initials PAF
which stand for "Philippine Air Force"
I never hesitate to approach him and ask "excuse me sir are you part of the airforce?"
he gladly said yes and within minutes we started sharing information and talks about aviation
I then learned that he was a Staff sergeant and one of the crew operating Md 500 defender Helicopter
he was responsible for ground maintenance and always check if the aircraft is still air worthy
images.jpeg
he told me that it was his first time to go back to his family after 3 months of excessive training to increase rank
I tokd him that I really loved Airforce and he instructed me that January of next year there will be a test for cadets for airforce
To be honest I woukd like to go there but
i know that both of my parents doesnt like me to participate in any military since I was asthmatic back in my younger days
for me it was such a nice experience having talked to one of our Airmen
one of our modern day Heroes
one of our BRAVE MEN
and one of our PROTECTOR
IMG_20191123_104946.jpg

THANK YOU FOR YOUR SERVICE ❤️IMG_20191123_104946.jpg