You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemjet World Cup – Day 16 – It’s not the self-vote that makes you evil, it’s how you spend your reward

in #steem6 years ago (edited)

Should we get rid of delegations and just give all our steem away today to hold the World Cup Party of the Century?

I think I like the sound of this. After all, we only live for today. Tomorrow is not guaranteed anyone. 😁

But really, as sarcastic as that could be, It's still true. Human in his heart's depth agrees to life's transient nature. But continues to hold on to beliefs of every passing day. These beliefs are fuels for impacting the world.

The subtle knowledge of life's ephemeral nature leads us on to working out strategies to make a difference in the world. And I know that is why steemjet was born. I've been following this community for sometime now and I think it needs one thing to be a force to be reckoned with. And that is a physical hub, be it in a physical jet or a jet-like structure. Whatever it is, it must be offline.

All I see around here are just too fragmented with varying individuals decentralizing his/her initiatives. I understand, a physical hub might go against the tenets of decentralization, but it gives a serious face to the company as a whole.

Modified
I upvoted this so you can see the design submission

Maximalist


MAXDIM FINAL.jpg

Minimalist


IMG-20180618-WA0005.jpg


IMG-20180618-WA0001.jpg