You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Farewell Steem

in #steem4 years ago

Hey m. Gotta leave you one last Steem comment, yeah?

I just began my first ever powerdown as well. It's more symbolic than anything else. I really don't think it will hold much value over the 13 weeks I'll need to power down. Who's going to actually want to buy this junk now?

It's a bit weird how I can't say I've never powered down on this account anymore, but hey, shit's pivoted, right? When I was first hired as a witness operator, I was obsessed with it never missing a block on my watch. I did pretty okay, but, you know? Eventually something happened and it missed a couple blocks. It wasn't the end of the world. Shit happens. A couple hardforks and chain halts later, that witness has a shit ton of missed blocks... but they're just scars of a job done the best I possibly could. Everyone who was witnessing through those times got them.

So I'll wear my lone powerdown transaction in my account history as a battle scar just like those missed blocks.

See you on the other side. We'll always be Steemians at heart. 💛

Sort:  

I haven’t started PD yet. Don’t even know where that button is. But I am sure I will figure out.

I got to be the last... I will turn off the lights on my way out.

See you on the other side “dear” ;)