You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Clarifying my decision not to support EOS-related posts and witnesses (100% of post rewards donated to curation initiatives)

in #steem6 years ago

Your honesty is refreshing, @donkeypong. We are all wondering what's going to happen when Steem has a formidable competitor. I feel like most people are too afraid to acknowledge the elephant in the room: if Steem is not the best at what it does, its value will fall. Therefore, if your investment is in Steem, it is simply a matter of acting in your best interest to attack other projects, or at the very least, withhold support. I don't believe that's unethical, in the slightest.

I don't use "attack" as a bad word here. I don't believe that all attacks are bad behaviour. For example, I would consider it good behaviour to participate in a 51% attack on an obvious scam coin.

There's something to be said for a bit of healthy Steemian tribalism. I don't think anyone can hold that against you.