You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Important Changes to Steemit.com and Wallet

in #steem5 years ago

I hope that is the case. I always feel like I am getting somewhere, then someone else explains to me how things work and confuses the hell out of me again.

We'll see what happens, but at the moment I have very little motivation to keep using this site in regards to effort vs rewards (Not just money; interaction, friendships, possible traffic towards my books, etc...) Don't get me wrong I have spent a LARGE amount of time on this platform, but at the moment I am learning to read Cyrillic as well as writing another book, and it is getting to the stage where I'm getting bored of focusing my energy into this site hoping something will shift, and when people move the goalposts and make it more confusing it makes me wonder why I am trying to learn all of this Steemit stuff...

Sort:  

Hi, you mentioned learning to read CYRILLIC. Is this the language in this old prayer book?

IMG_2462.JPG

Yep, that's the one. It's actually surprisingly easy to pick up. For example there are 6 letters that are the same (a,e, k, m, o and t) and the rest is just practice.

It does depend on the language though; some letters appear or disappear depending on the country, but in general the sounds remain the same