Massive SBD/Steem Pump Overnight On Sudden Korean Volume, BTC Strength

in #steem6 years ago (edited)

After last night, it's tough to resist doing "one of those chart posts" today.

Moon 1.png

This is exactly the kind of morale booster we were in the market for around here.

Bitcoin put in a solid session overnight, recovering a bit from the prior lows around $6000 to sit right around at the $7500 range. This was certainly a good thing (tm), but the real news overnight happened in Steem and SBD, who were respectively, the top gainers in the top 100 and 200 cryptocurrencies. I'm not sure I've ever seen Steem on top of the top 100, let alone with SBD at the top of the top 200 as well!

Steem Moon.png

Minor thumbs up for Verge recovery, too...still got some of those to unload.

Incidentally, I'm also a fan of Power Ledger, although I see despite it having a strong day it's only back to prices seen at the end of the ICO period. If you're not familiar with this utility token, take a look - it's for trading (electric) power and has some promising government partnerships.

Of course, the big news was the monster spike in SBD overnight on Korean Upbit exchange. Even now, SBD is trading at a wild $8 (on tiny volume) at exchange "Liqui."

SBD Moon 2.png

The above chart only covered the opening salvo - we made it all the way to 47,000 Satoshis before pulling back.

SBD Moon 3.png

If you held your SBD after I told you not to dump after we crashed from 49k, you are probably in a good spot. This was probably your first opportunity to get a reasonable price. Hope you had a few limit orders set, but there's certainly a good chance that we can move on to higher highs, especially since Steem moved in tandem with SBD this price move.

Try SteemEngine and get rewarded for every follow or vote! / https://steemengine.net/join?r=1983
See my explanation of SteemEngine here.

Post via Busy.org for added exposure and upvotes from Busy!
See how to get extra votes from Busy.org here.

See my explanation of SmartSteem here.

Try SteemFollower today and get rewarded for every vote!
See my explanation of SteemFollower here.

PAL Logo.gif

Join us at the Minnow Support Project! (click me)
We also have a Radio Station! (click me)
...and a 10,000+ active user Discord Chat Server! (click me)

Join the Steemit Poker League! (@spl)
World's Largest Cyptocurrency Freeroll Poker Site, open only to Steemians!

Sources: Google, CoinMarketCap, Cryptowatch
Copyright: SmartSteem, PALNet, SPL, CoinMarketCap, Cryptowatch

Sort:  

The SBD price increase was crazy, I took advantage of it and exchanged all my SBD for steem at 0.8 sbd each steem, good price for sure!

Before last Christmas there was a day when we traded 1 SBD for 8 STEEM. I hope they repeat the joke. :-)

True, but I don't think that exchange rate will return.

Although who wouldn't want that again right?

imo this is a huge move forward for $crypto in general. the $BTC volume increase from South Korean exchanges spilled into alts and they did their FA they and buying ideas like $STEEM that have a huge future. Exciting times to be a member of the community!

rhyming leonardo dicaprio GIF-downsized_large.gif

I posted about the same thing. I suspect a pump and dump.

Nice little morale-booster there...

Coins mentioned in post:

CoinPrice (USD)📈 24h📈 7d
BTCBitcoin7477.780$6.5%-6.0%
POWRPower Ledger0.346$16.87%3.82%
SBDSteem Dollars2.576$57.76%46.94%
STEEMSteem2.087$27.13%18.87%
XVGVerge0.071$54.0%73.75%

It can but for how long? Are we seeing anything in the fundamental analysis that would justify this or is it just going back to where it was prior to all the dumping?

Sure, I agree, this is a morale booster

I received a message early this morning from steemx about the 84.5% increase in steem/sbd. I was so shocked that i had to quickly login to confirm, lo and behold it was true.
I beleive steemit wil dominate one day.

Quik swing trade made $13 on steem, wish i bought more steem before the rise.

I hope we see more bull soon

Whoo-hoo! Just woke up this morning to find @bitland's post showing a JUICY ~ $0.50 differential of SBD over Steem, and scooped up 29 Steem for 25 SBD. These little gifts take the edge off a bit...

You got a 4.75% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @lexiconical!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

I fear this will be a pump and dump... But a preview for future prices, too. 😝