You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What Steem needs to do to make me (actively) witness again

in #steem5 years ago

Yes, obviously, I haven't given up on Steem just yet, which is why I made this post. However, to convince me to power up, the network would also have to adopt the above few points. The key change required is the shorter power down, from an investment perspective. Being locked in for 3 months on a volatile asset is financial suicide - I learned this the hard way in early 2018, and will never make the mistake again.

Sort:  

Sure. Shorter powerdown i agree with. A number of us have been discussing it actively.
But as a minnow you cant influence anything. I cant as a dolphin.
But guys like Dan and Kevin can.
Why? Because they have the SP.
They influence code change. Have a say with devs and steemit.inc directly.

So youll either need to wave it in steemit inc face that you will buy in whatever amount if they change that or actually do it and push for the change with dan, kevin and those guys.

Those changes wont be easy to come by since hf21 was already a investor targeted hard fork.

But as a minnow... I really dont think your words here are even being considered especially since when a whale powers down, thats perceived as giving up on the project.

You're right, of course. I'm well aware that my words are ignored, and I actually mentioned exactly that in the last paragraph of my post.

That's fine. I'll take my words to platforms where I do feel listened to, irrespective of how rich I am.

Yep, its a fucked up thing that your word is only as important as your wallet size.