Sort:  

I'm glad I was able to join steemit when the value of both steem and steem dollars were below $1 USD. That way, I was able to observe how steemians behave in both situations.

I always motivate my fellow steemians to always make quality contents regardless of the payout. But I sometimes feel down when I see those drama in the trending page. I'm somewhat disgusted to see that those who are supposed to set examples due to their reputations and SPs are those who abused their power.

Like @thegaillery and @legendarryll, I still have that glimmer of hope that those who make quality contents will stay in the platform. In @bycoleman's words, as long as quality contents are sorted, curated, and well-compensated, Steemit will grow and thrive. I still have hope that others will follow the example set by Curie.

Let's just hope for the best and cross fingers that the Tragedy of the Commons will not totally engulf Steemit as it did in the real world.

Ahh! The Tragedy of the Commons. I really hope not!

Building your audience seems like a good goal to tie your Steem efforts to.