You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I'm bringing some major creators to Steemit

in #steem6 years ago

I'm pretty new here, but have a strong reputation in the fitness industry in the UK, what are your biggest tips to get me going? (if you don't mind me asking of course!) thanks :-)

Sort:  

Watch a basic video on STEEM, SteemBackedDollars, and STEEM Power. ;) Welcome! Good luck

Hi mate, welcome :)
I wrote an explainer for Facebook friends showing an interest.
Since you're already here, my best advice:
Insightful, supportive comments which add to the conversation, and upvoting posts you think will go on to be popular, until you have at least a couple of hundred followers.
If you start blogging before that, you're going to pour hours of work into a post, only for it to be enthusiastically upvoted by both the minnows who read it.
As you get familiar with the site, you'll get better at promoting it to your existing following, to your benefit and theirs (and mine).

Thanks very much for the insight, I am so new to this platform, I didn't even realise that you had replied! Thanks again, Rob

Notifications are hit and miss.
Just check 'replies' occasionally.
Its slow going at first, until you start making some friends; but after 16 months here I can tell you its definitely worth it.

Thanks Matt, really appreciate the insight. I am just getting going but can see the promise, thanks again.