Sort:  

i don't think steemit is going down?? :( sure hope not! can't wait to see what ned says in his update

I hope not too, but after the last few days I'm not encouraged. Comments and replies are down to almost nonexistent for me. I've had one post in the last 9 days with fair interaction. I don't make money, so if there is no social interaction, what's left?

Steem/it, in my humble opinion, is vastly superior to Bitcoin. I hope it works out. I don't see any openings blogging or socializing for Bitcoin.

and agreed! steem is vastly superior to many altcoins i feel

It's impossible with the fees Bitcoin has.

what sidewalks have you been walking down?!?! lol !

Just near my house on the way to the store. I have a subconscious subroutine that looks for quarters and paper money. Since I learned how to do it, I find a surprising amount of money.

http://web.archive.org/web/20141229092108/http://files.shroomery.org/cms/biocomputer.pdf

not sure what you mean by don't make money because i do see $ rewards for your posts over the past few days? I don't think i have an accurate gauge of the usual commentary activity so it is hard to tell if it has declined that much or not, it seems like there are a lot more new users and more daily posts? although aren't things usually slow over the weekend? sure hope it's uphill from here! :)

Don't get me wrong, I don't do this for the money or I would have been gone long ago, but I've actually found more change on the sidewalk, than I have been rewarded here, in the last week.

I'm here for my friends and followers, and lots of those are leaving. I hope my posts are still benefiting people, but I don't know how many autovotes and bot votes I'm getting. If I'm here, talking to myself, making a quarter a post, I know I can help more people than that.

@Steemit is more RMS Carpathia than RMS Titanic, @lifeworship

I hope so. I also hope Steemit can recover more than a third of the passengers currently embroiled in the Titanic/Facebook catastrophe. I don't think the crew of the Carpathia were jumping ship.

As Dan said, he's not the captain, but the engineer.

Got it, but what would the Enterprise be without Mr. Scott, chief engineer? Oh, I'm sure they'd muddle through, and maybe more than just that, given the rest of a fantastic crew, but with something obvious missing.