You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: STEEM DOLLAR Will Fall To $1 USD : Here’s Why

in #steem6 years ago

Thanks for that info. When I started, I was always reading how SBD were tied to the USD with the goal of keeping close to parity.

When I started writing, I was always thrilled to see the big $ amounts (that is, anything over $2..I'm not that good yet) but now I use a site called steem.supply that shows upcoming payments. It has a neat toggle switch where you can look at the SBD and SP for upcoming payments and ignore the $ value which fluctuates from moment to moment.

At my stage if the game, anything better than 1SBD is great news!

Sort:  

Yes, it is a short term windfall that has made a lot of people happy (even wealthy)

My point here is that it is not sustainable so don't get your hopes up about it staying that way :)