You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Remember back to 2015-2016 when it was cool to announce announcements hoping for a pump?

in #steem6 years ago

While I appreciate you trying to be informative, doomy, I think I would have preferred to be kept wondering and imagine markymark had a moment of unreasonable rage, choked on a popcorn, and hit the downvote on reflex. At least I can laugh at the idea of it.

All you’ve exposed is the level of pettiness on this platform, which adds to bad perceptions. I’d like to think the witnesses we vote for would judge each comment on its own merit. We’ve all had moments of dickery due to frustrations.

Mark could have easily hit him with a 100% downvote and sent his account back to the stone ages.

This is not something to be boastful about, this is the kind of shit that brings the perception of the whole platform down. I don’t mean to be an ass, and thanks for taking the time to comment.

Sort:  

That is all good. I was just saying if someone came into my heart felt post like that they would have gotten a 100% down vote. I have been on the receiving end of it. You have to take responsibility for your actions. It is not always pleasant but it is the block chain.