CORRUPTION IN STEEMIT

in #steem8 years ago (edited)

I've came across several posts that OPENLY discussed using bots to upvote your own posts. I do not agree with this. Some posts are aquiring some serious money. ONCE YOU ADD MONEY INTO ANY SCENARIO, CORRUPTION WILL BE THERE ALSO. GUARANTEED. This is a fact.

Look at this image, it is the reason why to cheat. Some do not think using bots is cheating. I DO!! I have seen a few people get lucky with a post. It looks like we are playing with a stacked deck here, loaded dice.

Because of this, I do not think steemit will do well over the long haul. Just remember one thing......

IF YOU CAN'T SEE THE PRODUCT, YOU ARE THE PRODUCT.
It seems only a few are doing really well, while the minnows are being used to only increase the value of steem. It alsio seems, that the WHALES NEED THE MINNOWS OR THE WHALES STARVE.
I could be wrong, but really doubt it. Why? Money corrupts.

Sort:  

I like this one "IF YOU CAN'T SEE THE PRODUCT, YOU ARE THE PRODUCT."
I realized I am the product. Thanks

Your welcome. It's a fact. Facebook for example, we are the product that made him billions. We are the product here to, I just have not figured out how yet.

Very old post, but I've just written a bit on the issues here and thought you might be interested in taking a look. Here's the post