You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: HF20 Update: Restoring Continuity

in #steem6 years ago

Yes, sometimes things can be lost through text.. I had no intention of attacking you and I apologize if it came across that way.

By front end I just mean, user experience.. making it easier for masses to use etc. I’m also a fixer as you and am passionate about this place as well.

I just have always felt the need to essentially clean this place up a bit before inviting the masses, but you’re right, we are in a race against competitors. It’s just getting people here is easy, it’s keeping them that is difficult. Sort of like they say in customer service, getting new customers is twice as expensive as retaining the ones you have. I guess that is sort of my thinking here as well, but as you say.. there are many things that need fixing. Hopefully we see some postive changes in the next few days and we can take a look at where we are and what needs to be done. Have a good day!

Sort:  

I think we agree on more than we disagree on.

It’s just getting people here is easy, it’s keeping them that is difficult. Sort of like they say in customer service, getting new customers is twice as expensive as retaining the ones you have.

Thank you for all the replies and I hope you have a wonderful day too! And a fantastic weekend as well ;)