You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Are Big Profits Possible HODLing and Trading Steem Cryptocurrency?

in #steem6 years ago

Hello @firepower!

I tell you that, unfortunately, I lived through the tragedy behind the cryptocurrencies last week.

I'm a small fish in this pond full of dolphins, sharks, whales and submarines (so I call those who maintain an unnatural control of the waters, in this case, the cryptocurrencies). That means that even though I self-control and blah blah blah... it's hard not to get exasperated by the huge ups and downs of the market.

You surely have a lot of time in this world and you know how it works. It is also possible that you have enough capital to be "calm" and see the long-term gains, but what should this little fish do? Is it wrong to be scared? Is it wrong to doubt the Stemm or the BTC or any altcoin when we see lower percentages of market value?

Your post seems great for the moderation that you radiate after each word and I hope to follow your advice, but the picture is complicated when the submarine makes the waters stir.

Sort:  

Hi, It's true that some of us smaller investors don't really move the markets. But thousands of us do it together. My investments in this space are those that i'm prepared to lose and therefore I'm very calm about these movements. I'm also calm during market corrections as I've been around to witness many of them in the years that I've been invested in the financial markets. These movements are common in low volume, high volatility markets such as cryptocurrencies. It is not wrong to be scared. But it's important to control our fear just as it's important to reign in our happiness a little when we see the market pumping. This allows you to remain focused and be objective about your trades.